Liz Pund’s Farewell Message

cropped-mailchimp_sdcclogo2.pngHello neighbors,

Last month, I gave notice to SDCC’s executive committee that my time at SDCC would be coming to a close this fall. It’s been a pleasure working with SDCC in a couple of capacities since I started in 2013, and I’ve truly enjoyed working with such an involved, caring community.

SDCC is fortunate to have hundreds of volunteers who understand the work required to create and sustain a healthy neighborhood, and who partner with the board and staff to make it better with each year. It’s evident from SDCC’s 2014 activities summary just how much the Council, staff, and volunteers do to enhance our vibrant, diverse community.

The SDCC board of directors has launched the search for the next executive director, so I encourage you to look at the job posting and think about whether anyone you know might be a great fit.

As for me, my new role isn’t taking me far: I’ll be down the street at the Regional Arts Commission managing the Community Arts Training (CAT) Institute that many SD volunteers have graduated from over the years. After October 12, I will continue at SDCC on a reduced schedule until the new director is hired. Karen will be holding down the fort (like always!) and can be reached at karen.kelsey@skinker-debaliviere.com.

It’s been an honor working with all of you and I’m really excited for SDCC’s future! You’ll surely see me out volunteering and I’d love to stay in touch—feel free to contact me via my personal email address, lizpund@gmail.com.

Wishing you all the best,
Liz

